To access your chats, please open the side menu and enter the Messages section. There you can see all your conversations with other users.
In order to contact a user, you need to have a good internet connection. We consider a good internet connection to be either a Wi-Fi network with strong signal, or a 3G or 4G network. If you don't have a good internet connection, the chat won't work properly.
Within the chat you will be able to see any messages you've sent to another user. Messages can have different statuses: if a clock icon appears, this indicates that your message has not been sent. In this case, you should check your network connectivity. If a tick mark (✓) appears, your message has been sent to the recipient; if two tick marks (✓✓) appear, your message has been sent and received by the other user; and if two blue tick marks (✓✓) appear, your message has been read by the recipient.
If you have finished speaking with the other user, you can delete the chat:
- For iOS devices: you have to swipe left.
- For Android devices: you have to select the chat (by long pressing it) and then click on the trash icon.
Take into account that if you delete a conversation you won't be able to recover it.