When you make an offer you will see a withholding of the amount or the money subtracted from your account.
This is a bank pre-authorization. It is a common procedure done by the banks to ensure the viability of the charge.
If the offer is rejected or expires, the amount will be returned to your account automatically. The period in which you will see your money back in your account may vary depending on your bank.
If the seller accepts the offer, the amount will be charged. Your order will only be charged once.
To solve any incident related to pre-authorization, you should contact your bank.
Have more questions?